Curly Hair Salon

Curly Care: 1(855) 928-7563

Just a few of our curly guests’ reviews!

Carm M

I was cutting trims for years from my regular hairdresser but she is sick and my hair was in desperate need of a cut. My hair is a kinky curl and its been very thin but it's been finally growing so it was all over the place uneven and no shape and my curls were not curling anymore. I was very nervous because its finally grew not a lot but still didn't want to loose it. I have had hairdressers not know how to cut my hair so that was my biggest worry. I had Toni and I was asking her lots of questions about my hair and she answered them all easily. I bought the hair products that she recommended and I booked another appointment in September.

by
Carm M
-
From
Vaughan
On 01 April 2021

Chanelle Burris

Great experience - my appointment was on time. I did have to wait a while to get my appointment rebooked however that was understandable during the lockdown. I originally had my appointment with Sheridan however I desperately needed a haircut as my hair was becoming split at the ends so I had changed to another stylist Inna. I did like the products that were used to wash and she was very knowledgeable and helpful during the consultation. The salon didn't have very many people inside so I felt very safe during my appointment. The cut was nice - a little short for my liking however I did have bleached ends which likley caused the breakage at the end. I was a bit unsatisfied in the way my roots looked as it was flat even after drying. I felt that Sheradan did a better job in terms of having more definition in the curls. It's a great location overall I would recommend.

by
Chanelle Burris
-
From
Vaughan
On 29 March 2021

Isabella

I've been to the curl ambassadors a couple of times and I've always been happy with the end results. When I get cuts, they know exactly what they are doing and are very attentive and thorough when it comes to curl type, products, what will work, and what won't. The products they use are high quality and they spend time and effort in ensuring that the cuts are exactly what the customer wants. I always leave with refreshed curls that look healthier and a cut that I love. I honestly can't say enough good things about this place, it's amazing

by
Isabella
-
From
Vaughan
On 23 September 2020

Sara

I had my first appointment on Saturday with Sheradan. Amazing! My hair never looked so defined or felt so soft. Thanks so much Sheradan!! My only problem now is trying to replicate what she did.

by
Sara
-
From
Vaughan
On 02 March 2020

Gail Gross

. Now that is huge for someone with CURLY HAIR! The time with Shanica seems to go by quickly. She is an amazing stylist. FYI she will be around with the holiday season approaching. So if you have the office party or holiday function to go to she will be available. Just go online follow the steps for the appointment and you won’t be disappointed. My next appointment is March next year!! Will keep you posted. Now that is huge for someone with CURLY HAIR! The time with Shanica seems to go by quickly. She is an amazing stylist. FYI she will be around with the holiday season approaching. So if you have the office party or holiday function to go to she will be available. Just go online follow the steps for the appointment and you won’t be disappointed. My next appointment is March next year!! Will keep you posted Hi I’m back again for my second review. I saw Shanica my stylist this morning. Talk about prompt after the snowfall that we had on time for my 8:30 appointment. Assessed my hair talked a bit about what was going to be done. Trim as we all know CURLS just seem to want to SHRINK at the sight of SCISSORS! But once again was set style and VOULA, fresh revived CURLS like you can’t imagine. My hair is healthy shining and growing longer faster. I leave once again HAPPY 😃. Now that is huge for someone with CURLY HAIR! The time with Shanica seems to go by quickly. She is an amazing stylist. FYI she will be around with the holiday season approaching. So if you have the office party or holiday function to go to she will be available. Just go online follow the steps for the appointment and you won’t be disappointed. My next appointment is March next year!! Will keep you posted Hi I’m back again for my second review. I saw Shanica my stylist this morning. Talk about prompt after the snowfall that we had on time for my 8:30 appointment. Assessed my hair talked a bit about what was going to be done. Trim as we all know CURLS just seem to want to SHRINK at the sight of SCISSORS! But once again was set style and VOULA, fresh revived CURLS like you can’t imagine. My hair is healthy shining and growing longer faster. I leave once again HAPPY 😃. Now that is huge for someone with CURLY HAIR! The time with Shanica seems to go by quickly. She is an amazing stylist. FYI she will be around with the holiday season approaching. So if you have the office party or holiday function to go to she will be available. Just go online follow the steps for the appointment and you won’t be disappointed. My next appointment is March next year!! Will keep you posted. Now that is huge for someone with CURLY HAIR! The time with Shanica seems to go by quickly. She is an amazing stylist. FYI she will be around with the holiday season approaching. So if you have the office party or holiday function to go to she will be available. Just go online follow the steps for the appointment and you won’t be disappointed. My next appointment is March next year!! Will keep you posted Hi I’m back again for my second review. I saw Shanica my stylist this morning. Talk about prompt after the snowfall that we had on time for my 8:30 appointment. Assessed my hair talked a bit about what was going to be done. Trim as we all know CURLS just seem to want to SHRINK at the sight of SCISSORS! But once again was set style and VOULA, fresh revived CURLS like you can’t imagine. My hair is healthy shining and growing longer faster. I leave once again HAPPY😃. Now that is huge for someone with CURLY HAIR! The time with Shanica seems to go by quickly. She is an amazing stylist. FYI she will be around with the holiday season approaching. So if you have the office party or holiday function to go to she will be available. Just go online follow the steps for the appointment and you won’t be disappointed. My next appointment is March next year!! Will keep you posted

by
Gail Gross
-
From
Vaughan
On 07 November 2019

Carolina

I can't be happy enough with my haircut. I heard about Curl Ambassador throughout Groupon and decided to give it a try. My stylist was Paola and what an amazing experience. She was super helpful with tips and listen to every single question I had. I love the fact that she didn't treat me cheap just because I had a Groupon (like other places) she made me feel pampered and left loving my curls more. Thank you Paola! Definitely coming back to her.

by
Carolina
-
From
Vaughan
On 25 September 2019

Teresa

I was scared because I’m never really happy after a trim. But I’ve had a lot of breakage and knew I had to something. Dry cuts for curly hair is all over social media so this was my last shot. Shanica was amazing and so pleasant. Gave me some good tips for at home, showed me and explained exactly what she doing before. Result - no more stringy blah curls. My shape is fun and cute - love it and her !

by
Teresa
-
From
Vaughan
On 29 June 2019

Patricia Costa

Had an amazing experience with Jasmin! My hair cut was on point. The layers were perfect and the shape was exactly what I wanted. My hair had perfect curl definition and they just sprung up! Thank you Jasmin!

by
Patricia Costa
-
From
Vaughan
On 07 April 2019

Pearl

LOVE SUZANNE!! and would highly recommend her as your stylist 🙂 My hair looks and feels great. Very knowledgeable, funny and kind. Booking my toddlers next to see her

by
Pearl
-
From
Vaughan
On 20 September 2018

Norida

Awesome place! These ladies are experts, very professional and are knowledgeable about hair in general. Love it!

by
Norida
-
From
Vaughan
On 05 June 2018

Nicki

I honestly can say I haven't loved my curly hair before. Shawnita took the time to sit down with me and ask me what I liked, disliked and wanted from my hair. She did such an amazing job and delivered exactly what I wanted. Thank you, I am 100% satisfied!

by
Nicki
-
From
Vaughan
On 16 May 2018

Kay

Shawnita, helped me pick out the perfect hairstyle. She listened and answered all of my questions regarding my hair. I am thrilled about the cut and colour.

by
Kay
-
From
Vaughan
On 03 May 2018

Jennifer

I had my hair consultation and cut with Sheradan. She was amazing. She is so knowledgeable and listened to my concerns about my hair. I’ll admit that I’m 41 and really didn’t know how to get the best out of my curl. She explained everything in great detail and answered my million questions about what I needed to do. I left the salon with more curl than I could’ve ever imagined and a plan on how to do it on my own at home! I have gotten so many compliments on my cut and it’s all thanks to Sheradan. I already booked my next appointment. No more bad triangle haircuts for me! Thanks Sheradan and the Curl Ambassadors for helping my curls meet their full potential.

by
Jennifer
-
From
Vaughan
On 17 April 2018

Curly Lady

I had my first deva cut with Shemiann. She was awesome and explained everything as she was cutting my curly hair. She shared so many tips/tricks to help me achieve great curls. She also provided me with feedback and answered all of my questions. I felt like she wasn’t rushing and taking her time to cut my hair. I was so happy that I booked my next appointment with her immediately following my cut. I will be referring all my curly haired friends and co-workers to this place for sure. Thank you Shemiann, you are a very skilled curly hair expert. (Vaughan location).

by
Curly Lady
-
From
Vaughan
On 30 March 2018

Devon

The first time I went to the Curl Ambassadors after many years of struggling with my hair, I talked to the people there and just thought Yes.You understand.You really get it.I haven't considered going anywhere else since.

by
Devon
-
From
Vaughan
On 17 March 2018

Lindsay

Leah cut, conditioned and styled my 3 year olds hair it was such a fantastic experience....my daughter was so relax she even fell asleep mid appointment. I received great educational tips on how to work with my daughter's hair and we will definitely be returning.

by
Lindsay
-
From
Vaughan
On 22 February 2018

Lana

I had a great experience at Curl Ambassadors recently. I went in for a roots touch up and 1/4 hi lights. I had never had hilights before but being adventurous, decided to go for it. I was pleasantly surprised at the out come. Carolina took the time to listen to my concerns when showing me colour samples for my touch and the hilights. She did an awesome job. I was very happy at the way the colour complemented my colouring. I highly recommend both Carolina and Curl Ambassadors. Thanks Carolina!

by
Lana
-
From
Vaughan
On 20 February 2018

Nerissa

Always friendly and fantastic service. Finally hair cuts I feel great about after!

by
Nerissa
-
From
Vaughan
On 05 December 2017

EXCELLENT job

This was my first time at the Curl Ambassadors and Sheraden did an EXCELLENT job on my cut and color! Other salons were not cutting my hair in a way that was good for my curls and Sheraden fixed it! I have gotten so many compliments!

by
Kati K
-
From
Vaughan
On 27 November 2017

Amazing Salon!

Leah gave me the most amazing hair cut! She taught me a lot of great tips regarding how to care for my curls on a daily basis. I love how the stylists focus on educating. Amazing Salon!

by
Ingrid
-
From
Vaughan
On 29 October 2017